MakeUp Shaming

I just gotta share this with you guys! As you all know, i am a make up - o -holic. Yes. I am addicted to Makeup. I can't go anywhere without putting a little foundation, powder and a little eyeliner on. My best friend shared this videoclip on her facebook and I watched it ofcourse. The makeup artist / Beauty Vlogger Nikkie who has close to a 1,2 million subscribers on youtube, is tired of this so called "makeup shaming" and has now uploaded a video on her youtube channel named "The power of MAKEUP". In the clip, she has recorded herself doing a half face make up - meaning, keeping half face natural and half face glammed. Yes, make up on the half face. Brilliant! But scary! Anyway, she shares her opinions and her skills on the makeup. In the clip Nikkie tells that people dont think that it is her when she shows her un-glammed face compared to how she looks like on photos with makeup on. In the meaning of the video is to show how much you can do by using makeup and how fun it is to put it on, which is the whole point! I think so :)

Makeup Shaming is a idiotic way to say about women who use makeup to impress anyone, for women who are insecure about them self or aren't natural beautiful. This makes Nikkie to react. Makeup is about having fun and have the currage to try, not to impress the men or hide the insecureness.

Watch this video and tell me what you guys think. I give this lady a five star out of five. She's amazing and she is really gorgeous. And I think that its a great way to respond to the haters out there who says that women use too much make up. I use makeup to feel pretty. Without my makeup I feel naked. I know how weird it sounds but that's the easiest way to explain how I feel. But don't get me wrong, I can go outside without having any makeup on :)

 


(I've posted this on my other blog - on wordpress - but wanted this on my new blog. )


 
 
 
(använt mig av google translator med att översätta denna text)

Jag måste bara dela detta med er! Som ni alla vet, jag är en make up - o -holic. Ja. Jag är beroende av Makeup. Jag kan inte gå någonstans utan att sätta lite foundation, puder och lite eyeliner på. Min bästa vän delade denna videon på sin facebook och jag såg det självklart. Makeup artist / Skönhet vlogger Nikkie som har närmare en 1,2 miljoner abonnenter på youtube, är trött på denna så kallade "makeup shaming", och har nu lagt upp en video på sin YouTube-kanal som heter "The Power of MAKEUP". I klippet, har hon spelat in själv gör en halv ansikte make up - mening, håller halv ansiktet naturligt och en halv ansikte glammed. Ja, gör upp på halv ansiktet. Lysande! Men skrämmande! Hur som helst, hon delar hennes åsikter och hennes kunskaper på makeup. I klippet Nikkie berättar att människor inte tror att det är henne när hon visar sin un-glammed ansikte jämfört med hur hon ser ut på bilder med smink på. I enlighet med videon är att visa hur mycket du kan göra med hjälp av smink och hur roligt det är att uttrycka det på, vilket är hela poängen! Jag tror det :)

Makeup shaming är en idiotisk sätt att säga om kvinnor som använder smink för att imponera på någon, för kvinnor som är osäkra om dem själv eller inte naturligt vacker. Detta gör Nikkie att reagera. Makeup handlar om att ha kul och har currage att försöka, inte att imponera på män eller dölja insecureness.

Titta på den här videon och berätta vad ni tror. Jag ger den här damen en fem stjärna av fem. Hon är fantastisk och hon är verkligen underbara. Och jag tror att det är ett bra sätt att möta de haters där ute som säger att kvinnor använder för mycket smink. Jag använder smink för att känna sig vacker. Utan mitt smink jag känner naken. Jag vet hur konstigt det låter men det är det enklaste sättet att förklara hur jag känner. Men inte få mig fel, jag kan gå ut utan att ha något smink på :)


THANK YOU for commenting my blog. But before you ask me a whole lot of questions
who you seek answer for, so please read this;

Where do I edit my photos / make blogposts?
I use Photoshop CS5

What do you use when you take pictures?
I use my two systemcameras Canon EOS 450D & Canon EOS1100D,
the cellphone right now is Samsung Galaxy S3


Do you have other blogs, I recognize your name.
Yes I have! I used to have blog with my name and after that I've created many blogs that I thought I would keep alive but never really got "stuck" with the urls I chosed. So I created blogs and than abended them. Lol! I also used to blog on wordpress but I decided to move my blog here because I wanted to be able to be personal and have personal themes etc.


Name:
Remember you?

E-mail: (Will not be published. Only I will see it)


URL / BLOG ADRESS


Message / Comment
:-) :-( :-P :-d :-O ;-) ;-s ;-( :-| :question: :rolleyes: :love: :blush: :mad: :cool: :tired: :bigeyes: :thumbup: :thumbdown: ;-P



Trackback